add patch for using libcurl, and get rid of selinux patch that's
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 17:41:23 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
obviously already in 1.0.2 (hence the -R)

libcurl.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
libcurl.patch.url [new file with mode: 0644]
libvirt.spec

diff --git a/libcurl.patch b/libcurl.patch
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..5cb511f
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,27 @@
+build: Add libcurl dependency to libvirt_driver.la
+author Jiri Denemark <jdenemar@redhat.com>     
+Fri, 1 Feb 2013 12:36:06 +0000 (13:36 +0100)
+committer      Jiri Denemark <jdenemar@redhat.com>     
+Tue, 5 Feb 2013 09:00:32 +0000 (10:00 +0100)
+libvirt.c calls curl_global_init() if WITH_CURL is defined and thus it
+should be linked with libcurl. This fixes link failure in case neither
+xenapi nor esx driver is enabled (they are the only users of libcurl).
+
+src/Makefile.am                patch | blob | history
+diff --git a/src/Makefile.am b/src/Makefile.am
+index 070a089..f6162df 100644 (file)
+--- a/src/Makefile.am
++++ b/src/Makefile.am
+@@ -792,9 +792,11 @@ noinst_LTLIBRARIES += libvirt_driver.la
+ libvirt_la_BUILT_LIBADD += libvirt_driver.la
+ libvirt_driver_la_SOURCES = $(DRIVER_SOURCES)
+-libvirt_driver_la_CFLAGS = $(NUMACTL_CFLAGS) $(GNUTLS_CFLAGS) \
++libvirt_driver_la_CFLAGS = \
++               $(NUMACTL_CFLAGS) $(GNUTLS_CFLAGS) $(CURL_CFLAGS) \
+                -I$(top_srcdir)/src/conf $(AM_CFLAGS)
+-libvirt_driver_la_LIBADD = $(NUMACTL_LIBS) $(GNUTLS_LIBS) $(DLOPEN_LIBS)
++libvirt_driver_la_LIBADD = \
++               $(NUMACTL_LIBS) $(GNUTLS_LIBS) $(CURL_LIBS) $(DLOPEN_LIBS)
+ USED_SYM_FILES = $(srcdir)/libvirt_private.syms
diff --git a/libcurl.patch.url b/libcurl.patch.url
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..140e552
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+http://libvirt.org/git/?p=libvirt.git;a=commitdiff;h=514b93061c11a4a61454458bcb2980a482185959
index 089ce93..05d6499 100644 (file)
@@ -378,7 +378,7 @@ URL: http://libvirt.org/
     %define mainturl stable_updates/
 %endif
 Source: http://libvirt.org/sources/%{?mainturl}libvirt-%{version}.tar.gz
-Patch1: selinux-mkdir.patch
+Patch1: libcurl.patch
 
 %if %{with_libvirtd}
 Requires: libvirt-daemon = %{version}-%{release}
@@ -1106,7 +1106,7 @@ of recent versions of Linux (and other OSes).
 
 %prep
 %setup -q
-%patch1 -p1 -R
+%patch1 -p1
 
 %build
 %if ! %{with_xen}