upgrading libvirt to 1.0.4
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 08:05:24 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Makefile
libcurl.patch [deleted file]
libcurl.patch.url [deleted file]
libvirt.spec
securityselinuxlabeltest.patch [deleted file]
securityselinuxlabeltest.patch.url [deleted file]

index 40267f0..d062989 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -4,9 +4,9 @@ SHA1SUM                 := sha1sum
 # tried to download this on the fly using git archive at git://libvirt.org/libvirt.git
 # but it feels like git archive is not supported/allowed there
 ALL                     += libvirt
-libvirt-URL1           := http://mirror.onelab.eu/third-party/libvirt-1.0.2.tar.gz
-libvirt-URL2           := http://planet-lab.org/third-party/libvirt-1.0.2.tar.gz
-libvirt-SHA1SUM        := ad8063794bb70e7538a3437412dd0c75950b81e2
+libvirt-URL1           := http://mirror.onelab.eu/third-party/libvirt-1.0.4.tar.gz
+libvirt-URL2           := http://planet-lab.org/third-party/libvirt-1.0.4.tar.gz
+libvirt-SHA1SUM        := 45e74a9a4c3a88c98ac4ae5d8200ea65c42b6951
 libvirt                := $(notdir $(libvirt-URL1))
 
 all: $(ALL)
diff --git a/libcurl.patch b/libcurl.patch
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 6568be2..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,29 +0,0 @@
-build: Add libcurl dependency to libvirt_driver.la
-author Jiri Denemark <jdenemar@redhat.com>     
-Fri, 1 Feb 2013 12:36:06 +0000 (13:36 +0100)
-committer      Jiri Denemark <jdenemar@redhat.com>     
-Tue, 5 Feb 2013 09:00:32 +0000 (10:00 +0100)
-libvirt.c calls curl_global_init() if WITH_CURL is defined and thus it
-should be linked with libcurl. This fixes link failure in case neither
-xenapi nor esx driver is enabled (they are the only users of libcurl).
-
-src/Makefile.am                patch | blob | history
-diff --git a/src/Makefile.am b/src/Makefile.am
-index 070a089..f6162df 100644 (file)
---- a/src/Makefile.am  2013-02-19 19:24:43.635404112 +0100
-+++ b/src/Makefile.am  2013-02-19 19:27:54.487331784 +0100
-@@ -792,9 +792,11 @@
- libvirt_la_BUILT_LIBADD += libvirt_driver.la
- libvirt_driver_la_SOURCES = $(DRIVER_SOURCES)
--libvirt_driver_la_CFLAGS = $(NUMACTL_CFLAGS) $(GNUTLS_CFLAGS) \
--              -I$(top_srcdir)/src/conf $(AM_CFLAGS)
--libvirt_driver_la_LIBADD = $(NUMACTL_LIBS) $(GNUTLS_LIBS) $(DLOPEN_LIBS)
-+libvirt_driver_la_CFLAGS = \
-+               $(NUMACTL_CFLAGS) $(GNUTLS_CFLAGS) $(CURL_CFLAGS) \
-+             -I$(top_srcdir)/src/conf $(AM_CFLAGS)
-+libvirt_driver_la_LIBADD = \
-+               $(NUMACTL_LIBS) $(GNUTLS_LIBS) $(CURL_LIBS) $(DLOPEN_LIBS)
- USED_SYM_FILES = $(srcdir)/libvirt_private.syms
diff --git a/libcurl.patch.url b/libcurl.patch.url
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 140e552..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1 +0,0 @@
-http://libvirt.org/git/?p=libvirt.git;a=commitdiff;h=514b93061c11a4a61454458bcb2980a482185959
index 2e0083c..bd91d43 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,8 @@
 # -*- rpm-spec -*-
 
-%define mainstream_version 1.0.2
+%define mainstream_version 1.0.4
 %define module_version_varname mainstream_version
-%define taglevel 2
+%define taglevel 0
 
 #libvirt-RPMFLAGS := --without storage-disk --without storage-iscsi --without storage-scsi \
 #                      --without storage-fs --without storage-lvm \
@@ -384,8 +384,6 @@ URL: http://libvirt.org/
     %define mainturl stable_updates/
 %endif
 Source: http://libvirt.org/sources/%{?mainturl}libvirt-%{version}.tar.gz
-Patch1: libcurl.patch
-Patch3: securityselinuxlabeltest.patch
 
 %if %{with_libvirtd}
 Requires: libvirt-daemon = %{version}-%{release}
@@ -1116,8 +1114,6 @@ of recent versions of Linux (and other OSes).
 
 %prep
 %setup -q
-%patch1 -p1
-%patch3 -p1
 
 %build
 %if ! %{with_xen}
diff --git a/securityselinuxlabeltest.patch b/securityselinuxlabeltest.patch
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index d4bebcd..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,27 +0,0 @@
-tests: Don't build securityselinuxlabeltest without qemu
-author Jiri Denemark <jdenemar@redhat.com>     
-Wed, 30 Jan 2013 15:44:06 +0000 (16:44 +0100)
-committer      Jiri Denemark <jdenemar@redhat.com>     
-Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:32:43 +0000 (10:32 +0100)
-Sources for securityselinuxlabeltest are only defined if qemu driver is
-enabled so we should not try to build the test if qemu driver is
-disabled.
-
-tests/Makefile.am              patch | blob | history
-diff --git a/tests/Makefile.am b/tests/Makefile.am
-index 9da0b4a..0194db2 100644 (file)
---- a/tests/Makefile.am
-+++ b/tests/Makefile.am
-@@ -108,10 +108,12 @@ endif
- if WITH_SECDRIVER_SELINUX
- test_programs += securityselinuxtest
-+if WITH_QEMU
- if WITH_ATTR
- test_programs += securityselinuxlabeltest
- endif
- endif
-+endif
- if WITH_DRIVER_MODULES
- test_programs += virdrivermoduletest
diff --git a/securityselinuxlabeltest.patch.url b/securityselinuxlabeltest.patch.url
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index aff839f..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1 +0,0 @@
-http://libvirt.org/git/?p=libvirt.git;a=commitdiff;h=d6c8597046dfc6b94ef5d7bf0b9ffae725a9c104